Darkwave.ro electro/industrial music magazine | news – reviews – interviews – concerts – festivals – parties

April 12, 2011

Polarlicht 4.1 and Flint Glass join forces for common release on April-15!

These two well known projects in industrial oriented electronica  scene, Flint Glass and Polarlicht 4.1- Transistor join their efforts in  this 10 track collaboration concept album inspired by the famous novel  “La nuit des temps” by French author René Barjavel. It reveals a  balancing act between industrial-noise, experimental music and cinematic  dark electronica evoking imaginary places and an arctic, icy atmosphere.

Zoran’s Equation” is based mostly on track-sources from Polarlicht  4.1’s hypnotizing arranged soundscapes supplemented by Flint Glass‘s  rhythms constructions, dark atmospheres and background noises, arising  to a rarely heard combination.

Two artistic minds fused into one, creating a movie with sonic turbulence and heavy surging movement heaves restlessly, reminiscent in  places of the sound of one’s own muffled breathing heard under ice – the  sound of an uneasy sleeping landscape as dense waves of sound  reverberate in rhythmic complexity.

A concept album for anyone who has a liking for dark ambient music,  experimental electronica, noisy sounds and especially for those  listeners who appreciate both projects solo efforts.

Genre: Industrial/Dark Ambient

Release title: Flint Glass & Polarlicht 4.1 / Transistor – “Zoran’s Equation

Release date: April 15th, 2011

01. Mange-Machine
02. Immortals
03. Which Does Not Exist, Exists
04. The Ice People
05. Gondwana
06. Isolation
07. Aurore Australe
08. Frozen Bodies
09. Lost Souls
10. Sleeping Beauty

Band members: Gwenn Trémorin, Ronny J.

Order: here

Label: Black Rain Rec. / Funkwelten

Band websites:

Powered by WordPress